Skip to content


The School Leadership Team at P.S. 124

New York State Education Law Section 2590-h requires that every New York City public school have a School Leadership Team. The SLT is a vehicle for developing school-based educational policies, and ensuring that resources are in place to implement those policies. SLTs assist in the evaluation and assessment of a school’s educational programs and their effects on student achievement. Members play a significant role in creating a structure for school-based decision making, and building a collaborative school culture.

At P.S. 124 the current members of the SLT are

  1. Annabell Burrell, Principal
  2. Edmund Flickinger, teacher, UFT chapter leader
  3. P.J. Murray, parent
  4. Garry Stevens, parent
  5. Omayra Martinez, parent, PTA president
  6. Kim Salmon, parent, PTA vice president
  7. Angela Smith, teacher,
  8. Thom Widmann, parent, PTA vice president
  9. Migdalia Franklin, teacher
  10. Pablo Conrad, teacher
SLT image April
 To read the minutes from recent SLT meetings, click the image at right, or the links below.